Awards Dinner
Selection Committee
Fan Vote
Fan Vote - O'Brien Quarterback Award

Congratulations to Jameis Winston;
winner of the 2013 Davey O'Brien Award!

Davey O’Brien, a Texas native, was a true sports hero at the high school, college and professional levels. He translated his prowess as a quarterback into a life of service and success. The Davey O’Brien Foundation honors his memory and continues to inspire athletes to live up to their greatest potential through awards and scholarships bearing his name. Since 1977, the Foundation’s awards programs have inspired and encouraged high school and college athletes to create their own legacy of greatness on and off the field.

Davey O’Brien Fan Vote returns Sept. 2

FORT WORTH, Texas – The Davey O’Brien Foundation has officially announced that the Davey O’Brien Fan Vote will commence on Tuesday, Sept. 2, following the first weekend of the college football season. Fans are invited to cast their vote for the nation’s best college quarterback as often as once daily at The 2014 season marks [...]

Read More

2014 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award® Watch List Revealed

FORT WORTH, Texas (July 16, 2014) – The Davey O’Brien Foundation announced the 2014 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award® Watch List today, a group that includes 39 of the nation’s top college quarterbacks. This year’s list, which was compiled by a subset of the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee, was selected based on player performance [...]

Read More

Dr. Bobby Brown Named Recipient of 2013 Charles Ringler Founder’s Award

DR. BOBBY BROWN NAMED RECIPIENT OF 2013 CHARLES RINGLER FOUNDER’S AWARD FEBRUARY 4, 2014 FORT WORTH, Texas - The Davey O’Brien Foundation today announced Dr. Bobby Brown as the recipient of the 2013 Charles Ringler Founder’s Award. The award, established in 2004, honors an individual or corporation devoted to the Foundation that has exhibited the same passion, [...]

Read More

 View All Press Releases